Fiction River: Unnatural Worlds Table of Contents

We’re pleased to announce the final table of contents for the first volume of Fiction River. Dean and Kris finalized it over the weekend. The first volume is fantasy, called Unnatural Worlds, and will be released around April 15. Here’s the list of contributors and their stories:

FR Unnatural Worlds ebook cover“Life Between Dreams” by Devon Monk
Finally Family” by Ray Vukcevich
The Grasshopper and My Aunts” by Esther M. Friesner
True Calling” by Irette Y. Patterson
A Taste of Joie De Vivre” by Kellen Knolan
Here, Kitty Kitty” by Annie Reed
That Lost Riddle” by Dean Wesley Smith
Shadow Side” by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Sisters” by Leah Cutter
The Witch’s House” by Richard Bowes
Dog Boy Remembers” by Jane Yolen
Barbarians” by David Farland

The David Farland story is a very powerful Runelords prequel. All of the stories, though, are strong. We’re pleased to have them in the volume. If you want to preorder a copy in ebook or trade paper, you can do so here. If you want to subscribe, you can do so here. Watch this space to keep up with what else is happening at Fiction River.